Utility Workers Union of America
Local 600
Representing Office, Clerical, Technical and Residual Employees 

Home Up Contents Search Feedback


 January February March April May June July August September October November December



April 23, 2015

EXECUTIVES                                        Jim Anderson-President
                                                                   Lori Warren-Vice President
                                                                   Shirley Cockrell-Treasurer
                                                                   Steve Kowolonek-Secretary
DELEGATES                                         Patty Memering
                                                                   DL Wallace
                                                                   Lisa Webster
                                                                   Randy Darby
                                                                   Lori Turner
                                                                   Mike Hoffman

The meeting was called to order by President Anderson.

The Pledge of Allegiance occurred.

A moment of silence was observed. 

Roll Call was taken by Treasurer Cockrell.  Delegate Hoffman absent.

The previous month’s General Board Minutes were given by Secretary Kowolonek.  A motion to accept the previous month’s minutes was made by Shirley Cockrell.  Second by Lisa Webster.   Motion passed.

The Financial Report was presented by Treasurer Cockrell.  A motion to accept the Financial Report was made by Steve Kowolonek.  Second by Lori Warren.  Motion passed.

President Anderson announced that this would be the last Board Meeting for Delegate Darby.  He is retiring from the company and therefore resigning from the Board.  President Anderson thanked him for all of this hard work on behalf of Local 600.  His position as Delegate will be filled by Camille Waller per UWUA Local 600 By Laws.


Dynegy- Dynegy requested to change the performance measures used with the UEIP.  President Anderson discussed the new measures that were being requested.  After more discussion, Lori Warren made a motion to accept the new measures.  Second by Patty Memering. The Board voted to accept the new measures. 
Local 600 has begun discussing the upcoming negotiations with Dynegy.
Randy Darby made a motion for an Emergency Amendment to call for the President, Vice President, Secretary, and the Delegate who will be assigned to the Power Plants.  Second by Lisa Webster.  After discussion, motion passed.  

Randy Darby made a motion to appoint Sandy Dalton as a new Rep.  She would be representing the Dynegy members of Local 600.  Second by Lori Warren.  Motion passed.

National UWUA Convention- President Anderson discussed the upcoming National Convention. 

President Anderson asked for the name of any member of local 600 who has passed away this year.

By Laws Committee- President Anderson asked for volunteers for the By Laws Committee.  DL Wallace, Shirley Cockrell, and Steve Kowolonek will be on this committee.


Arbitration #383- Discussion occurred about this arbitration.


Delegate Turner- She discussed a situation where the company discussed a member who was “jaywalking” on their lunch break.

Delegate Darby- He discussed how the Union needs to stick together as one body.  The Union is not the General Board, it is the entire body of members. 

Delegate Memering- She thanked the Negotiations Committee for their hard work.  She also discussed that the Board should have been convened before the information was handed out to the membership.

Delegate Wallace- She discussed that she was proud of the way the Negotiations Committee conducted themselves during the negotiation

A motion to adjourn was made by Randy Darby.  Second by DL Wallace.  Motion passed.


Send mail to mailto:Local600@zoomtown.com with questions or comments about this web site.
Copyright © 1999 The Independent Utilities Union
Last modified: May 25, 2016